book club @ Napa Library

WE ARE NAPA COUNTY

BOOK CLUB @ THE LIBRARY

BookClubHeader
Home    |    Kids    |    Teens    |    Literacy    |    LifeWORKS         

Book Club @ The Napa Library


May  14, 2015
1:00 pm  -  2:00 pm

Location
Napa County Library Community Meeting Room 580 Coombs Street Napa, CA

 

Napa Library book Club meets every 2nd Thursday of each month from 1pm- 2pm in the library Community Room.  This Month's book: 

 

The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics
By Brown, Daniel James
2014-05 - Penguin Books
9780143125471
Check Our Catalog

For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's 'Seabiscuit' and 'Unbroken' comes the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin Olympics. Brown draws on the team's own journals, photos, and memories of a once-in-a-lifetime shared dream. …More

 

Click here for our reading list.